Home All 2017 Popular Book Lists

Turner James Houston (2017 Most Popular Book Lists)

1. The Spud Book
$3.99
2. The Second Thirteen
$9.99
3. The Identity Factor
 
4. The earth of your soul: A collection

2017 buy books shipping

1. The Spud Book
by James Houston Turner
Paperback: 132 Pages (1982-03)
list price: US$6.95
Isbn: 0312753985
Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

2. The Second Thirteen
by James Houston Turner
Paperback: 326 Pages (1999-11-10)
list price: US$14.99 -- used & new: US$3.99
(price subject to change: see )
Asin: 1740280008
Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars
Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Customer Reviews (4)

5-0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic READ!
James H. Turner has done it!He is up there with Ludlum and the others!I enjoyed turning each page to see what Turner would do next with his characters!This book is a must read for those who enjoy this genre! Kudos! to Jim!

5-0 out of 5 stars The MUST Read
[The author's....] The Second Thirteen is an action-packed book that you can't put down!The characters draw you in and you feel as though you are one with them experiencing all the drama through which they go!I look forward to reading more of Jim's books.This book is well done and well written.END

5-0 out of 5 stars A MUST read for any mystery and intrigue devotees
This book is right up there with it's ability to keep you turning the page wanting to know what happens next. With this genre books start to get a little predictable. This one keeps delivering the surprises - the plot isfull of twists and turns. I loved it and look forward to reading moreHouston Turner books!

5-0 out of 5 stars A Riveting Roller Coaster Ride
If you like heart stopping, what-can-possibly-happen-next thrillers, you'll love this one.Move over Ludlum, Clancy and the other guys...Jim Turner's book is one of the best international thrillers I've read in along time.Clever plot twists you haven't read elsewhere, a cast ofintriguing and colorful characters, including those you'll love to love andthose you'll love to hate, and an ending that will leave you hungry formore of James Houston Turner's writing, makes this book a great read!Mysuggestion:Don't start reading this book at 9:00 pm...you'll not be ableto get up for work the next morning. ... Read more


3. The Identity Factor
by James Houston Turner
Paperback: 370 Pages (2007-10-04)
-- used & new: US$9.99
(price subject to change: see )
Asin: 0958666415
Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars
Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Customer Reviews (13)

5-0 out of 5 stars A Welcome Addition To International Thrillers
James Houston Turner has created an adventure worth reading. I am a devoted reader to international thrillers & espionage tales and this fit into my collection well. The Middle Eastern settings are well thought out and the two main characters (Zoe & Tyler) are easy to follow and enjoy as a reader. The action is theatrical and in the vein of Spy Game & Body of Lies. The tale moves fast, and packs plot twists that leave the heroes and villains murky until the very end.

The tales has aspects of suspense, espionage, archaeology & theology

I would recommend the novel for fans of Vince Flynn, Daniel Silva, Brad Thor and Alex Berenson.

5-0 out of 5 stars could not put book down
"The Identity Factor" has recently received a USA Book News award.The award doesn't surprise me. When I bought this book last spring, I couldn't put it down. I didn't get much sleep until I finished reading it.And I haven't been that big a reader during my life.The book is also very well written.

5-0 out of 5 stars Hang on to the seat of your pants!
"The Identity Factor" is an excellent example of a well-written, action- packed book with a constantly changing cast of characters who may or may not be the good/bad guys. Starting in the Middle East in the early 1900's, the book brings us up to the present, where religion, politics, and many other factors collide to make a roller-coaster ride of reading. Through his research for this book, James Houston Turner brings out many ideas about religious & political situations that reflect that of our times, and does it in a way to make you think. I found myself reading it, thinking, "One more page, and I'll put it down. O.k., maybe one more chapter. Well, I'm almost at the end...I'd best finish it." , which brought me to 4:00 a.m - no regrets over my choice! James Houston Turner's books rank right up there with the great thriller writers!

5-0 out of 5 stars The Identity Factor
In 1919 Sir Edmund George Clayton discovered a tablet that was identified as
containing certain information about Genesis and the ownership of land that
is now Israel/Palestine.He was murdered and the tablet disappeared.

What was supposedly this same tablet has turned up again, nearly a hundred
years later and threatens war to destroy the world if its contents are
revealed. Is this why terrorists and government security forces are involved
in following Rutherford Tyler when he flies to Cairo to interview the man
who is said to have the tablet? Do they believe it really exists?

Talented author James Houston Turner tells a tale that will hold your
interest from page one to the last. He weaves a series of intricately
balanced subplots into a solidly crafted tale of suspense, intrigue, and
murder as lived by characters so real you could believe they exist.

Personal agendas and dark secrets of the characters, including a killer no
one can describe, a man whose specialty is interviewing celebrities, a US
government agent, and a mix of others you will find fascinating will lead
you a merry chase as you try to figure out how a stone tablet could cause so
much trouble and why possession of it is so desired.

This is a tale any thriller or mystery fan will enjoy.I found it a
delightful change in that the author did not go in for the gory descriptions
of murder victims found in so many other thrillers.You will enjoy it fully
as much as I did, possibly for different reasons.It is a well told tale
that will leave you satisfied and all your questions answered.Enjoy.I
did

5-0 out of 5 stars Make Room......
I recently read The Identity Factor. I do not claim to be a genius (Well, sometimes.) but I read a LOT. Upon completion of the book, this is what I wrote to James...
You, my man, have raised the bar! The Identity Factor is beyond great! The preliminary reviews of Bourne meets DaVinci meets Ryan simply does not do this book justice. There's little I can say to support this without being a "spoiler", (which I do NOT want to do) but I think there are subtle differences in all those comparisons, and I've got some damn good arguments to back up my belief that you've managed to edge out the competition on all three fronts!!! I'm amazed that you did not fall into the trap of creating a "repeat" of style from The Second Thirteen. These books are so different to me, from content to style to pace. And so you've managed something many authors cannot... A reason to KEEP reading your works. I can't stand when you come across a talented writer whose stories are so similar that they become predictable and thus....boring. Just don't see this being a problem for you! One complaint....Can't you write any damn faster? I just don't think I can handle the wait until your next foray. The Identity Factor was, as my favorite celebrity chef Gordon Ramsey would say..."SPOT ON"!!!!!


But JHT knows all this. Have YOU read TIF?!? If not, this is what I need to say to YOU....


Jumbo Shrimp. Peace Force. Dodge Ram. Believable Action Heroes. All oxymorons of sorts. Except that JHT manages the latter, and mostly because he manages to keep the WHOLE book believable. I will put The Identity Factor in the category of being BETTER than 80% of the bestsellers I've read over the last decade. (And don't worry, you remaining upper echelon of 20%, James is close to par with you too!) I would also be remiss if I didn't mention the perfectly crafted prologue and epilogue of this book. They serve as perfectly apt bookends to an incredible journey.

I now will come full circle, and exit with a message to the man who may one day be King, our esteemed Author...


"Any chance of a Gustaves/Talanov meeting in the future?" (For those of you that don't understand that question, do your homework. You'll thank me that you did.)


GREAT READ!!!!! ... Read more


4. The earth of your soul: A collection of poems
by James Houston Turner
 Unknown Binding: 44 Pages (1979)

Isbn: 0934726000
Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Home All 2017 Popular Book Lists
2013 Copyright Techhap.com Mobile version 2015 | PeterLife & company World news today. Popular science publications online. The best manufacturers in the world. Products for industrial purposes. News of science and technology. Encyclopedic articles. Photos and videos. Science History. Promotion of manufacturers sites. Industrial goods. Display of goods stores online. | Terms of use Link at is mandatory if site materials are using fully or particulary. | Skimlinks helps publishers monetize editorial content through automated affiliate links for products. News: Affiliate programm. | Script Nevius. | Site Public Relations 1PS. | Hosting: Valuehost.
Yandex.ru